"The second parameter is optional and denotes the result of the verification process or deletion debate: passed, failed or archived. The default value is archived."
What it says, however, is that it "failed the deletion process", or words to that effect, which describes the exact opposite result. If it fails the verification process, that would be a reason to delete it. If it failed a process to delete it, it apparently is not deleted. Aliter (talk) 17:43, 30 August 2016 (UTC)